A Father’s Love

John C. Gyorki is the author of the #memoir “Sitting Ovation: Coming Full Circle” that was truly a touching story. Well, once again he steals your heart with this next piece. It is a must read. If you did not become a fan of John reading his last composition this one will definitely change your mind.

Two Drops of Ink: A Literary Blog

By John C. Gyorki

John.dad

Where do I start?

The sun rose to greet me with another beautiful morning on Cope Island, South Carolina, August 2015. I felt the warmth from the rays upon my face. The light peeked its way through the narrow opening of the blind which came into the bedroom I occupied. My eyes reluctantly wanted to open, but the shimmer of the sunlight light continued to dance on my face for attention. I felt such a sense of peace and relished in the moment of calmness. Sadly, my moment of bliss quickly faded into tension; I was thinking about the work I had to complete, before making my way back to Michigan. My thoughts raced to no end. I finally sprang up out of bed to start the day. My stepmom, wife, and I, sat down for breakfast and sipped some coffee. We chit-chatted for a time before…

View original post 4,434 more words

Author: Lydia

I am just what my blog says... I Live...Love...Share!!! I'm a Virtual Administrative Assistant, Writer and Social Media Marketer/ Manager. I spend most of my life online working and learning new people and things. My passion is writing, meeting interesting people and discussing a variety of subjects.