So, You Want to Write Professionally

On Two Drops of Ink , I write about writing professionally. The good and the bad!!!

Two Drops of Ink: A Literary Blog

When you become a writer, your heart and mind become divided between your many selves. – Author Unknown


By Lydia Oyetunji

07/25/2017

Congratulations on your decision to write professionally. You’re obviously at the stage in your writing career where you want to get paid for your talent. As a writer who started out writing as a personal hobby, and growing into the profession after much trial and error, I feel compelled to share my experience.

Start somewhere

Most writers feel that the art of writing is a passion we just can’t live without. I would dream of becoming an author, but I never thought it would go anywhere. I was okay with that! I started writing for clients obtained from my oDesk and Upwork profiles. What about you? Have you been writing for blogs? Have you written publicly? Public exposure is what matters the most to potential clients. Seek out…

View original post 631 more words

Author: Lydia

I am just what my blog says... I Live...Love...Share!!! I'm a Virtual Administrative Assistant, Writer and Social Media Marketer/ Manager. I spend most of my life online working and learning new people and things. My passion is writing, meeting interesting people and discussing a variety of subjects.

Leave a Reply

