Overcoming the Obstacles of Writing

Hello Fellow bloggers!!! Check out my post on my favorite #literary #blog Two Drops of Ink.

Two Drops of Ink: A Literary Blog

By: Lydia Oyetunji

To me, obstacles in life build character. You have to be able to overcome adversity in order to succeed and appreciate the simple things life has to offer… that’s where most of my inspiration for writing and singing comes from.

Elliott Yamin

As a writer are you apprehensive about venturing into a public forum? I often wondered how my work would be received by other writers, especially those with more experience. Maybe your desire to write is present, but life gets in the way. My fellow wordsmiths, let me assure you that many writers share these obstacles and more. Allow me to encourage you to overcome those barriers so that you may flourish in your passion for writing. I wrote for myself, content for clients, and for my personal blog, but I began to blossom more as a writer when I started writing for Two Drops of…

View original post 625 more words

Author: Lydia

I am just what my blog says... I Live...Love...Share!!! I'm a Virtual Administrative Assistant, Writer and Social Media Marketer/ Manager. I spend most of my life online working and learning new people and things. My passion is writing, meeting interesting people and discussing a variety of subjects.

3 thoughts on “Overcoming the Obstacles of Writing”

  1. So true about distractions when it comes to writing, Lydia! The writing life is not an easy one ~ But I’m glad you’re part of the writer world ❤

    Like

Comments are closed.