Women Entrepreneurs Our Drive for Success🏢

A new post published on my virtual assistant blog.

The Militant Virtual Assistant

I read an article about Barbara Corcoran, a businesswoman who started “The Corcoran Group” from a $1000 loan that is now a $5 billion dollar business. She is a consultant, speaker, investor and now a TV personality on Shark Tank. I learned about Barbara Corcoran 2 years ago and literally adopted her as a perfect model of what I wanted to be as an entrepreneur.

The article “Shark Tank’s Barbara Corcoran: Real Winners Say ‘Hit Me Again’ was a fascinating and enlightening read. The report provides encouragement to other women who are in the pool of entrepreneurship or just starting to get their feet wet. To learn about the obstacles that she encountered along the way is an encouragement to all women. Barbara Corcoran has a degree in education and also waited tables at one time in her life. She is now a business mogul.

businesswoman-453487_640

As women, we tend to…

View original post 246 more words

Author: Lydia

I am just what my blog says... I Live...Love...Share!!! I'm a Virtual Administrative Assistant, Writer and Social Media Marketer/ Manager. I spend most of my life online working and learning new people and things. My passion is writing, meeting interesting people and discussing a variety of subjects.