Writers: The Biographers of History

Hey Ladies and Gents, here is another great reason to subscribe to Two Drops of Ink.

Two Drops of Ink: A Literary Blog

“To be ignorant of what occurred before you were born is to remain always a child. For what is the worth of human life, unless it is woven into the life of our ancestors by the records of history?”

― Marcus Tullius Cicero

I have always been a lover of history, so much so that I often wondered about those who recorded the events. Who were they? How did the events they wrote about affect them? What was their ultimate goal as historians? As I take the time to reflect on them and the enormous task they accepted, I wonder who has received the torch to illuminate the future for those to come?

In The Beginning…

 

The Holy Bible is one of the first sources of recorded history. Would it exist without a writer to pen its contents? Where would we be without it? It is an important part…

View original post 513 more words

Author: Lydia

I am just what my blog says... I Live...Love...Share!!! I'm a Virtual Administrative Assistant, Writer and Social Media Marketer/ Manager. I spend most of my life online working and learning new people and things. My passion is writing, meeting interesting people and discussing a variety of subjects.