Writing Respectfully

How respectful is YOUR #writing? A wonderful piece written by Michelle Gunnin. If you have not subscribed to the blog voted one of the “TOP” blogs for writers then… shame on you!!! LOL!!! Stop by and take a looksie, the #2DropsofInk cup runneth over with talent!!!

Two Drops of Ink: A Literary Blog

sharpen-snoopy-writing

By: Michelle Gunnin

We had all hoped after the election that things would simmer down.  Instead, it seems that things have only become more heated. There are protests, social media is blowing up, families and friends are arguing publicly, and everywhere hurtful words are spoken or typed…all in an effort to be heard. It seems everyone is offended at someone. Opinions are running high, and compassion is nearly nonexistent. I tend to want to hide in my house and bury my head rather than venture out into the political war zone.

To me, the most alarming trend in recent days is the total lack of respect we seem to have for one another.  Name calling has reached an all-time high.  If my children had used some of these words growing up, discipline would have been sharp and swift.  Instead, now, we proclaim these things about our fellow citizens as if…

View original post 1,178 more words

Author: Lydia

I am just what my blog says... I Live...Love...Share!!! I'm a Virtual Administrative Assistant, Writer and Social Media Marketer/ Manager. I spend most of my life online working and learning new people and things. My passion is writing, meeting interesting people and discussing a variety of subjects.

2 thoughts on “Writing Respectfully”

Comments are closed.