Writing Challenge: A picture prompt that provokes a memoir piece

I invite everyone to participate in this challenge on “Two Drops of Ink”. Happy writing :):)

Two Drops of Ink: A Literary Blog

Pick from one of the images:

piene1 Image #1 (www.razkritia.com)

94294265_6099256b14_z Image #2 (alisdair jones)

287217_59e9211f4a67dc33cb5f84d208f150f9_large Image #3 (http://pixdaus.com/)

A note from the Editor: 

As most of you know, we did a poll last month to get a feel for which writing challenge our writers and readers liked best between the two that we did. The responses were not overwhelmingly tilted toward one or the other; the image prompt barley beat the memoir challenge. So, the team decided that we should do a sort of “combination” of the two. The new challenge will begin as of tonight – take a long look at the photos above and let one of them bring forth a memory. Write about that memory and submit it to us for possible publication.

We are excited to see the results. In past challenges, we’ve had some new writers – first time published…

View original post 167 more words

Author: Lydia

I am just what my blog says... I Live...Love...Share!!! I'm a Virtual Administrative Assistant, Writer and Social Media Marketer/ Manager. I spend most of my life online working and learning new people and things. My passion is writing, meeting interesting people and discussing a variety of subjects.

2 thoughts on “Writing Challenge: A picture prompt that provokes a memoir piece”

    1. I’m trying!!! I have been doing some virtual admin work for a new client and writing articles. I hope to get one done before the end of the week.

      Like

Comments are closed.