🎉🎉Happy NaNoWriMo🎉🎉

This month is a time to celebrate for all of us writer geeks. NaNoWriMo motivates writers to “Just Write”! Many writers strive to complete the novels they always wanted to write or what we have started writing months ago. I have decided to join in on the festivities of this month and attempt to complete my book. In my attempt to find useful tools to assist me, I came across nanowrimo.org.

writing-1209121_640

Why use the #NaNoWriMo site?

Who does not like a little support? Maybe you are like me, an organization junkie who likes a step by step plan of action. National Writing Month website fulfills those needs for free with the following features.

Dashboard– Allows you to track of your novel. You cannot write your book on the site, but you can include the title, synopsis and an excerpt.

Profile– Create a profile and connect with fellow writers.

Badges– I love receiving nifty little prizes and awards for my accomplishments. The more you participate on the website, the more badges you earn.

 nanowrimo_2016_webbadge_participant-200

A Source of Inspiration

My personal 📣cheer-leading📣 section of published authors to advise and throw me a pep rally when the ugly doubt monster comes to visit. That is awesomeness!

 

NaNoWriMo Young Writers Program

#NaNoWriMo is not only for adults; the website encourages young writers👦👧 to hone in on their creative side. I don’t have children, but I had to take a look see. The beta version is kid friendly and designed to get their juices flowing. It is important that we encourage kids K-12 to read and write more than they indulge in video games and mindless television shows.

book-1524010_640

The World Needs Your Novel!

There are many readers out there waiting and anxious to read our stories. You have been waiting for the perfect time to complete your masterpiece. Well, now is a perfect time! Let’s hit the ground 🏃running, after all, we are three days behind. Time to play catch up!

Images courtesy of NaNoWriMo website and pixabay.com

 

 

Author: Lydia

I am just what my blog says... I Live...Love...Share!!! I'm a Virtual Administrative Assistant, Writer and Social Media Marketer/ Manager. I spend most of my life online working and learning new people and things. My passion is writing, meeting interesting people and discussing a variety of subjects.

2 thoughts on “🎉🎉Happy NaNoWriMo🎉🎉”

Comments are closed.