Re- Evaluate Thy Self!

Recently, I wrote a post “Where in The World is Lydia.” It was in response to a few Facebook chat and email inquiries as to my whereabouts. I had been so busy that blogging, commenting or writing took a seat way in the back of the bus of life. What grabbed my attention was a comment by Christy Birmingham of Poetic Parfait and When Women Inspire, a great poet, and blogger. However, I digress, Christy stated: “I enjoyed getting learning more about you personally and your daily life.” That statement played over and over again in my head. It is time to reveal more of who I am.

hangover-204835_640

Boring, boring. OMG!!! BORING!!!

I perused my blog to take inventory of my posts. What I found was a woman who was passionate about certain topics but most of all a workaholic. I am either promoting the work of others or writing about what I do for a living. Also an occasional rant about what is going on in America. I pride myself on being transparent and friends who know me compliment me on that quality. Although, my blog does not reveal that the way I want or planned. Hell, the title is Live, Love, Share! I am representing my anthem of life on such an average level. Through my eyes, that is an epic fail!

actor-666499_640

Re- Evaluate Thy Self!

Maybe I am acting a little melodramatic.  Not so much an evaluation of myself but more so of my blog content. I want my blog to be me! The woman who friends call or come to when they need an ear, want just to hang out and sip wine and watch a chick flick, watch sports, go to an art gallery,  or play the PlayStation and be loud and obnoxious. There are many facets to who I am and I love it. So do others and you would too. So why not write about it?

Live, Love, Share

I live and love, so I want to share more. No, I do not plan to hang out dirty laundry. I live in Atlanta but not like those on “Housewives of Atlanta.” My nerves would not withstand all the drama. LOL!!! I would say I am more like Lorelai on the “Gilmore Girls”  minus the child and profession. I love her! I live and think outside the box. My mind is open enough to transcend boundaries we as people place on ourselves. Life to me is an adventure, so why not enjoy it. So, stay tuned for more content with a healthy helping of a spice called Lydia.

attitude-to-life-256601_640

Images Courtesy of Pixabay

 

 

 

 

Author: Lydia

I am just what my blog says... I Live...Love...Share!!! I'm a Virtual Administrative Assistant, Writer and Social Media Marketer/ Manager. I spend most of my life online working and learning new people and things. My passion is writing, meeting interesting people and discussing a variety of subjects.

8 thoughts on “Re- Evaluate Thy Self!”

  1. HUGE hugs, Lydia! I love that you are taking what I wrote to heart and redefining the blog. I think it’s natural to get off-course or have a blog collect dust so I’m pleased you’ll be sharing more about yourself soon. I’m excited 🙂

    Like

    1. I kept playing with the design which I will continue to change occasionally but your comment made me question my content. I took a trip back in time and was almost lulled to sleep. I thought who is this boring women? She has nothing going on but work. She is passionate but kinda boring. That’s not me!!! Thanks for being a devoted reader!!! Many hugs back at ya Christy!!! 🙂 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Lydia…Lydia,
    You are one of my biggest fans and you keep yourself hidden? OH MY! We can’t let that happen. Please give us more about you and your “Live…Love…Share”
    Blessings

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, I am a huge fan of you and your blog. Everyone who meets you should be honored. We enjoy the luxuries of our country because of honorable and brave men like you.🙂 Thank you

      I will definitely reveal more of who I am.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.