Image Prompt Writing Challenge

An informative note from Two Drops of Ink editor Scott Biddulph regarding the Image Writing Prompt.

Two Drops of Ink: A Literary Blog

fireplace1

A Note from the Editor:

A couple of days ago, Marilyn, our wonderful assistant editor, put forth a challenge to all the writers in our audience. She asked writers, who wish to participate, to use the old chimney in the above photo as a writing prompt. Your story can be either fiction or nonfiction. We have already received submissions for this writing challenge; however, I want to take a moment and reiterate Marilyn’s call for writers to join this challenge. Why should you do so?

First, as writers, it’s always a great idea to practice using the five senses in our writing. In this case, the writing prompt is visual; however, I would add to the challenge that each writer try and incorporate using the five senses in their stories. You’ll find that using the senses as you write, creating metaphors, simile, and concrete descriptiveness, you’re writing will be much richer and hold a…

View original post 212 more words

Author: Lydia

I am just what my blog says... I Live...Love...Share!!! I'm a Virtual Administrative Assistant, Writer and Social Media Marketer/ Manager. I spend most of my life online working and learning new people and things. My passion is writing, meeting interesting people and discussing a variety of subjects.