Five Ways to Become a Kind Writer

I loved this post by CHRISTOPHER G. FOX, PH.D. This is a MUST READ for all writers. I have always tried to be a “kind Writer”. His explanation of the subject is awesome.

Two Drops of Ink: A Literary Blog

By Christopher G. Fox, Ph.D.

As writers, we benefit from many resources helping us with grammar, clarity, and time-management. In addition to these practical guides, however, we also need beliefs that transform and inspire our writing. Becoming a kind writer can have an enormous impact on what we write and on whether it matters. Kindness puts how we engage with our readers at the center of our concern, whether we choose to inspire, convince, inform, entertain, or amaze. It deepens the feeling of connection we feel when writing, and which our reader, in turn, feels while reading.

With that in mind, here are five ways to become a kinder writer and channel the power of kindness.

  1. Put outcomes first

As you write, ask yourself intentionally about what you want your readers to know, feel, and do differently. Many times, we become preoccupied with what we want to say…

View original post 942 more words

Author: Lydia

I am just what my blog says... I Live...Love...Share!!! I'm a Virtual Administrative Assistant, Writer and Social Media Marketer/ Manager. I spend most of my life online working and learning new people and things. My passion is writing, meeting interesting people and discussing a variety of subjects.

6 thoughts on “Five Ways to Become a Kind Writer”

  1. A great post once again on your blog Lydia. I have a problem today in that the like button ain’t working on every blog I go on. it was, now it ain’t, but know I was here and I enjoyed this post.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.