He Inspired Me to Write

Ladies and Gentlemen, this is my most recent post to “Two Drops of Ink”. I encourage you to visit the blog, there are so many interesting posts. You may also consider submitting a post of your own. The blog was voted one of the Top 100 Blogs for writers.

Two Drops of Ink: A Literary Blog

charles_dickens_3“The whole difference between construction and creation is exactly this: that a thing constructed can only be loved after it is constructed; but a thing created is loved before it exists.” ― Charles Dickens

It is common place for an author to have a favorite author(s). When asked, who inspired you to become a writer, most people can ramble off a list without giving it a second thought. I would love to provide a laundry list of past and current authors novels whose work I truly admire. As an alternative to boring you with that long list of authors and their books I enjoyed, I decided to choose one author to highlight. To date, I find the stories of this famous writer to be the most intriguing of all time. He will always own space on my Kindle and my bookshelf. With no further ado, let’s take a look at…

View original post 908 more words

Author: Lydia

I am just what my blog says... I Live...Love...Share!!! I'm a Virtual Administrative Assistant, Writer and Social Media Marketer/ Manager. I spend most of my life online working and learning new people and things. My passion is writing, meeting interesting people and discussing a variety of subjects.