The thorn in my side

A beautiful poem by “Two Drops of Ink” editor. Check out all of the beautiful poetry by William Power.

Two Drops of Ink: A Literary Blog

The mental obsession
It won`t go away
It won`t l let me go
It leads me astray

Help me o` Lord, I need to be strong
The days are so short, my nights are long
Do for me lord what I can`t do for myself
Put me away on some high moral shelf

I fall on my face, I curl up and pray
Please take it Lord, please keep it at bay
The mind is locked in, nothing else can I think
The evil inside gives a laugh and a wink

I have no control, there is nowhere to run
The thorn in my side gives off heat like the sun
I look for some answer, a proverb, a verse
As the darkness surrounds me a prayer I rehearse

Then finally it’s plain that release must be had
My soul deep in sadness, my addiction so bad
My fist pounds…

View original post 161 more words

Author: Lydia

I am just what my blog says... I Live...Love...Share!!! I'm a Virtual Administrative Assistant, Writer and Social Media Marketer/ Manager. I spend most of my life online working and learning new people and things. My passion is writing, meeting interesting people and discussing a variety of subjects.