Mind Trip

This journey is not what it seems.

A figment of my imagination.

Yet I travel.

Every day a perception preconceived,

before my time.

Clock ticking, sand flowing,

me walking,

forest-764924_640

in the shadows of what should be.

Infinite control out of my hands.

Held in a realm Most High above,

What my understanding can perceive.

I humbly beg to transcend,

universe-1253848_640

boundaries, chains, shed my shell.

Ascend to a universe far, far away,

Released from the walk of zombies.

Ignorance is bliss’s mentality.

Yet, I’m here,

My passport declined but granted a pen.

Copyright Protected

chains-19176_640

Images courtesy of Pixabay

Author: Lydia

I am just what my blog says... I Live...Love...Share!!! I'm a Virtual Administrative Assistant, Writer and Social Media Marketer/ Manager. I spend most of my life online working and learning new people and things. My passion is writing, meeting interesting people and discussing a variety of subjects.

4 thoughts on “Mind Trip”

Comments are closed.