Writers: Anti-social or creative genius?

Ever wondered about your writer friend or family member? Here is a peek into their mind. Two Drops of Ink” the best place for writers to compose and meet other writers.

Two Drops of Ink: A Literary Blog

edgar_allan_poe_2Edgar Allen Poe

“The true genius shudders at incompleteness – and usually prefers silence to saying something which is not everything it should be.” ~Edgar Allan Poe

Do you know a writer who is often uninterested in socializing with the outside world? To them, going to an event or even taking in a movie is a major task. Maybe you are that writer; then rest assured you are not alone.

My primary means of communication with others, except for family and close friends, is through text, email, Facebook chat, and blog posts. I can’t remember the last time I attended a party or a large family gathering. All my life I was referred to as antisocial or shy. My preference was always to be alone with a book, writing, or sitting quietly and daydreaming. Rants from family and friends about my antisocial behavior fell on death ears. My world…

View original post 903 more words

Author: Lydia

I am just what my blog says... I Live...Love...Share!!! I'm a Virtual Administrative Assistant, Writer and Social Media Marketer/ Manager. I spend most of my life online working and learning new people and things. My passion is writing, meeting interesting people and discussing a variety of subjects.