My Message to Aspiring Writers

What inspires you to write?

Two Drops of Ink: A Literary Blog

By: Lydia Oyetunji

Do you have a talent or hobby that you love to indulge in? You may love it so much that you wish you can do it for a living. Writing is a talent that brings me that level of excitement! Who wouldn’t want to do what they love for a living?
I have always been a proud literary nerd. As a child who suffered severely from asthma, books were my best friend, pen and paper my side-kick. When my siblings were filling their Christmas lists with the latest games and toys, books were always at the top of my list. In grade school, Thursday was my favorite day of the week because the class visited the library to check out books. Remember school-wide book fairs? That was a treat as well!

There is no cure for what ails me.

My love of books infected me and created…

View original post 494 more words

Author: Lydia

I am just what my blog says... I Live...Love...Share!!! I'm a Virtual Administrative Assistant, Writer and Social Media Marketer/ Manager. I spend most of my life online working and learning new people and things. My passion is writing, meeting interesting people and discussing a variety of subjects.