Don’t Judge a Book by its Cover: An Idiom for People, Too

How do you view people? I love the knowledge Marilyn Davis shares in her latest post on “Two Drops of Ink”.

Two Drops of Ink: A Literary Blog

By: Marilyn L. Davis

I have known for a long time that the unattractive, spine broken, musty smelling volume might be full of gems of wisdom, whereas the glossy, over-hyped bestseller may only be entertaining for the moment; it’s the same with people.

old books 3Who is Important?

When I was nine, I had a school assignment. I had to write a paper on important men in my life, and I could not use my father. I wanted my Dad to know why I couldn’t use him, and why I had selected our then president, Dwight D. Eisenhower.

I started talking about how much I knew about history, governments, and presidents, and how important they were. My father stopped me and asked if I heard a noise in the distance.

I replied that I just heard the trash truck coming up the road in the dismissive manner which children, or unfortunately, a…

View original post 2,023 more words

Author: Lydia

I am just what my blog says... I Live...Love...Share!!! I'm a Virtual Administrative Assistant, Writer and Social Media Marketer/ Manager. I spend most of my life online working and learning new people and things. My passion is writing, meeting interesting people and discussing a variety of subjects.