Why should I blog?

What are your reasons for blogging? I blog to educate, entertain and to promote my writing and the writings of others.

Two Drops of Ink: A Literary Blog

qsf3-300

Photo courtesy of University of North Georgia Press

Take a good look around you, there is something interesting happing in or around your life:

I was sitting in a creative writing class with Quinten Falk, a very well know writer and film critic in the U.K., and I was listening to a young student lament about her writing. I often study young people like some new-fangled phenomenon. I watched her and listened, as I frequently do with the younger people that I’m in college alongside, looking to cut to the chase of her problem and offer a solution, if possible.

I love to watch young people ponder their situations. I always hope to see them emerge from the fog with a clear path in mind. I like to offer suggestions if the circumstances are right. In this case it was easy, she needed to write and to chance exposing…

View original post 590 more words

Author: Lydia

I am just what my blog says... I Live...Love...Share!!! I'm a Virtual Administrative Assistant, Writer and Social Media Marketer/ Manager. I spend most of my life online working and learning new people and things. My passion is writing, meeting interesting people and discussing a variety of subjects.