Memoir: Your Story, My Story, Our Stories

Learn how to write your memoir from Marilyn Davis. Read this and other informative articles on Two Drops of Ink.

Two Drops of Ink: A Literary Blog

By: Marilyn L. Davis

“Owning our story can be hard but not nearly as difficult as spending our lives running from it. Embracing our vulnerabilities is risky but not nearly as dangerous as giving up on love and belonging and joy—the experiences that make us the most vulnerable. Only when we are brave enough to explore the darkness will we discover the infinite power of our light.” ― Brené Brown

Memoir: Your Story, My Story, Our Story Two Drops of Ink

I’ve created a truth for myself over the years. There is nothing new under the sun; the experience wore my face one time, and yours another. In other words, there is someone somewhere who shares the experience and the way out. How might this approach prove invitational to someone struggling with an issue in their lives? By letting them know that others have overcome significant obstacles, made changes and now live better lives.

The memoir tells the story of the…

View original post 710 more words

Author: Lydia

I am just what my blog says... I Live...Love...Share!!! I'm a Virtual Administrative Assistant, Writer and Social Media Marketer/ Manager. I spend most of my life online working and learning new people and things. My passion is writing, meeting interesting people and discussing a variety of subjects.