The little things in love: A short story

Two Drops of Ink: A Literary Blog

John was running late for his plane, the flight was scheduled to leave Atlanta at 4:15 Pm and it was 2 Pm now.  He wanted to see Peggy his wife before he left “where is she damn it” he exclaimed with a grimace. Peggy was usually home from the office on Tuesdays just after lunch and besides she new john was leaving for Chicago after 1:00. John looked at the clock again and again as if watching it closely he could somehow stop the time. He decided to double check his luggage,” if she`s not here by 2:15 I`ve gotta hit the road” he said as if begging the clock to somehow retrieve his wife from where ever she was.
    Peggy was racing down the road looking at her watch, fists tight around the wheel and eyes focused on the road as she sped forward. “Oooh shoot I am…

View original post 475 more words

Author: Lydia

I am just what my blog says... I Live...Love...Share!!! I'm a Virtual Administrative Assistant, Writer and Social Media Marketer/ Manager. I spend most of my life online working and learning new people and things. My passion is writing, meeting interesting people and discussing a variety of subjects.

2 thoughts on “The little things in love: A short story”

Comments are closed.