Count the Blessings: The Network Effect of Sharing

How often do you take the time to like the work of your followers? Do you follow back those who follow you? There is good Karma in sharing the content of others!!! Take time to read this awesome and informative article by Marilyn Davis.

Two Drops of Ink: A Literary Blog

By: Marilyn L. Davis

“A book lying idle on a shelf is wasted ammunition. Like money, books must be kept in constant circulation… A book is not only a friend, it makes friends for you. When you have possessed a book with mind and spirit, you are enriched. But when you pass it on you are enriched threefold.” ― Henry Miller, The Books in My Life

social network symbols in the tree

Too many writers, bloggers, and website owners do not understand the value that they receive when they share articles or provide links to other people.  Certainly, they can see how it would benefit someone else, but don’t understand how promoting others become an advantage to them.

What can you expect to gain when you share a blog or post by someone else?  You’re going to improve your social capital on Twitter and Facebook.

So, why is that important and how does it work? When…

View original post 863 more words

Author: Lydia

I am just what my blog says... I Live...Love...Share!!! I'm a Virtual Administrative Assistant, Writer and Social Media Marketer/ Manager. I spend most of my life online working and learning new people and things. My passion is writing, meeting interesting people and discussing a variety of subjects.