The Etiquette of Editors

Writer and Editors… Read this blog post from Two Drops of Ink. Share your story on Two Drops of Ink blog and on the NEW Facebook page.

Two Drops of Ink: A Literary Blog

6a00d8341c5f3053ef01b8d0e3d548970c-800wi

Most published writers, in one medium or another, will have a “mean” editor story. If you’re a writer, and you don’t have an editor story then, believe me, you will have at some point. Why do I say this? Because of the sad fact that so many “editors” are unnecessarily rude to writers.

What do you call a good editor? Is it someone that will cosign your bad work? Is it someone that knows good grammar and syntax? Is it someone that breaths down your neck like a Marine Corps Sargent and screams at you when you make a typo? I can tell you that I’ve had all of the above, and more. None of these is a good editor. A good editor knows grammar, but also knows how to help a writer develop better flowing, more meaningful writing, and they do so with respect for the writer.

If you…

View original post 758 more words

Author: Lydia

I am just what my blog says... I Live...Love...Share!!! I'm a Virtual Administrative Assistant, Writer and Social Media Marketer/ Manager. I spend most of my life online working and learning new people and things. My passion is writing, meeting interesting people and discussing a variety of subjects.