I Have to Get It There!!!

a truckers life

Number one rule for a load with an appointment time is… “Get it there safely”. As truckers some of us tend to forget or throw this very important rule out of the truck window. Scores and stats seem to be much more important than their lives and the lives of motorists. We lack consideration and empathy for others on the road! There is nothing more dangerous than a sleepy, distracted or lazy driver behind the wheel of an eighteen wheeler. Take a moment to imagine what a truck weighing 77,000 pounds driving at 60 miles per hour can do to a car or SUV. The people inside don’t stand a chance and if they do survive it was an act of God. Statistics show most fatal accidents are caused by experienced truck drivers that have been driving for 20 or more years. Newbies on the other hand, are knocking down…

View original post 632 more words

Author: Lydia

I am just what my blog says... I Live...Love...Share!!! I'm a Virtual Administrative Assistant, Writer and Social Media Marketer/ Manager. I spend most of my life online working and learning new people and things. My passion is writing, meeting interesting people and discussing a variety of subjects.

One thought on “I Have to Get It There!!!”

Comments are closed.