Morgan: How a Chance Rescue Helped Heal Us All

An amazing story of how Morgan rescued many women just as she was rescued.

Two Drops of Ink: A Literary Blog

“May I tell you a wonderful truth about your dog? … You have been given stewardship of what you in your faith might call a holy soul.” 
 Dean Koontz, A Big Little Life: A Memoir of a Joyful Dog

morgan at my desk 2

Today is the first day in fifteen years that Morgan is not sleeping beside my bed when I get up. There’s no immediate rush to get her outside.

I’ve simply made the coffee and taken care of Jackson, satisfying his insistent purring demand that he get his wet food. Now he’s in his confiscated spot, the top of the letter tray, next to my computer.

I don’t know that I realized how quiet it would be writing without Morgan. She’s not sleeping next to my desk and dreaming her dog dreams and making her sleep noises. She’s not barking to go outside. She’s not checking to see…

View original post 1,349 more words

Author: Lydia

I am just what my blog says... I Live...Love...Share!!! I'm a Virtual Administrative Assistant, Writer and Social Media Marketer/ Manager. I spend most of my life online working and learning new people and things. My passion is writing, meeting interesting people and discussing a variety of subjects.