Take A Break….Enjoy Life!!!

Yesterday, I was on Facebook networking with other virtual assistants. One of the members posted a question… ” What do you do for fun?” In the comments, she asked for feedback also disclosing her reason for asking the question. She was in an  interview with a prospective client who asked her that question. She added it took her nearly three minutes to answer due to her thinking really hard for an answer. The only answer she had to give was “she got her nails done last week”.

As I ponder that same question…”What do I do for fun? LOL (loud and obnoxious laugh)!!! What fun? My idea of fun is eating a meal I prepared out of my Rachel Ray cookbook and enjoying it on the couch with a glass of red wine. This is not only the life I live but also the life of many hard working mothers, fathers and especially single men and women. I realized today that we choose to live these lives. I or We constantly find reasons to work more and neglect ourselves, families, and friends. Be it bills, earning a promotion, building a business or for a better future, in general. When was the last time you took a break to do something fun or just to smell the roses and enjoy life? How can we enjoy our accomplishments if we are not willing to take time to ponder or gaze upon them? Take an artist, for example, they take time to visually and mentally study their creation. I believe that is how they are able to create great or beautiful works of art.

Take a day to “Take A Break”! We must learn how to stop, ponder and refresh. I challenge myself and all of my readers/ followers to take time to enjoy life, family, friends and ourselves. I would hate for us to look back at our lives and wonder where all the time went or think of all the things that we wish we would have done.

Author: Lydia

I am just what my blog says... I Live...Love...Share!!! I'm a Virtual Administrative Assistant, Writer and Social Media Marketer/ Manager. I spend most of my life online working and learning new people and things. My passion is writing, meeting interesting people and discussing a variety of subjects.