Lydia Oyetunji: The woman you want to meet.

Personable, dependable,confident, different and some even say weird. These are just a couple of the descriptions I remember off the top of my head. I welcome them all and I actually agree. As I sit back and take the time to introduce myself to the world, I also get to honestly assess myself as a person.

I am a proud American veteran. Yes, American don’t let the last name fool you. My greatest accomplishment was my four year service to my country. I would do it again in a heartbeat!  I’m an entrepreneur, virtual assistant and a closet writer. Don’t get me wrong I write articles for clients and I just started blogging. I have been writing short stories all my life.

Enough with all the boring stuff. LOL!!  I’m fun loving, whenever you see me I’m smiling. You’d be able to hear it in my voice. I start each day with yoga, quiet meditation and reflection, then prayer. I pray for the world…. I love people, animals, plants, food. I love the idea and the feeling of love and happiness. For me the cup of life is always half full, almost running over, never half empty. Wait now… I do have bad days!

As a 37 year old woman in a second marriage that is going nowhere fast. My husband lives in Russia, yes… Russia. I have not seen or touched him since June 2012. I have no children and at this point don’t foresee it. This is totally different than what I dreamed of as a girl. I saw myself as a wife, mother and journalist. I love what I do as an entrepreneur and virtual assistant but yes sometimes I feel like something is missing. On the other hand I have a care free lifestyle, I can do whatever I want it’s only me. I have been alone for so long it would almost feel strange living with someone.

Music is one of my favorite past- times. I love all genres, Frank Sinatra, Stevie Ray Vaughn, Chuck Berry, Mile Davis, Thelonious Monk, John Coltrane, Katy Perry, Jay- Z, and Beyoncé. I can go on and on, all of this and more is what you will find on my IPod or computer. Movies choices range from chick flicks, action, documentaries to comedy.

I love poodle skirts, cars and music of the 50’s. Gladiator movies, murder mysteries and documentaries. There is so much to love in history and fantasy, which spark and feeds creativity.

Go Patriots!!! I Love Football, hopefully we can get a break this year. We need a ring! LOL!!! “We”, maybe they will give me an honorary super bowl ring. Nascar driving is always good and I have been a few times when I lived in Florida. I was also gifted with the Nascar Driving Experience, it was totally awesome!!! I love Dale Earnhardt Jr., he really deserves a season win.

My ideal day is shopping for a sexy dress and stilettos, getting a manicure and pedicure for a great night at dinner.  The following day you may find me at the gun range or suited up for paint ball. Oh, I forgot to mention I was an expert shooter in the Navy. I’m still pretty good if I must say so myself.

Peace, happiness and love are my daily mantras. So, yes I will definitely say I’m the woman you want to meet. A lifelong friend, sister from another mother, kindred spirit, hard worker. This my friends is me, Lydia Oyetunji. 

Author: Lydia

I am just what my blog says... I Live...Love...Share!!! I'm a Virtual Administrative Assistant, Writer and Social Media Marketer/ Manager. I spend most of my life online working and learning new people and things. My passion is writing, meeting interesting people and discussing a variety of subjects.