My Online Marketing Strategy.

A friend/ entrepreneur running an online store, recently asked my tips and tricks for marketing my business. This question was quite interesting. It made me sit back for a minute and take inventory of my success. I must say that my strategy is not the best and not really a strategy at all. I don’t have clients knocking down my “virtual door”. Although, I do well.

My online marketing is simple utilization of sites like webs.com, WordPress, Twitter, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Blogger, and Google+.  I’m constantly doing research on new findings, articles, and blogs regarding marketing. Entrepreneur.com has great articles on marketing it is my favorite.

Most of my growth has been from inquiries and random online conversation. My engagement on the before mentioned as well as other personal use sites brings clients needing my services.

Don’t be an information hog!!! I constantly share information I find. Days later I may get a few private messages requesting my services. You would be surprised to see what comes out of educating others.

Don’t be afraid to give a little to get a little. Soon you will watch your cup run over.

Here are a few helpful links.

http://www.entrepreneur.com/marketing/onlinemarketing/

http://www.entrepreneur.com/article/231553

Great blog for marketing advice.

http://www.jeffbullas.com/

Author: Lydia

I am just what my blog says... I Live...Love...Share!!! I'm a Virtual Administrative Assistant, Writer and Social Media Marketer/ Manager. I spend most of my life online working and learning new people and things. My passion is writing, meeting interesting people and discussing a variety of subjects.